Welcome To 2020 Recruitment

Due to the COVID-19, this year's rush is looking a lot different than ever before. While Greek life isn't as visible as before, WPI's fraternities are alive and well. As we move into a virtual rush, we as a community are excited to meet all of you.

 

Sign Up for Fraternity Recruitment 

In order to be eligible to accept a bid from a fraternity chapter, you must submit the IFC Recruitment Registration and Academic Release Form so that you can be confirmed as academically eligible. Per the Bylaws of the Worcester Polytechnic Institute InterFraternity Council, "All Potential New Members are required to give approval for the release of their academic standing to the IFC and the Student Activities Office (SAO)."

If you receive an error message from Techsync that you are not able to submit this form, log into Techsync first and then try again. If that does not work, you can find the IFC Recruitment Registration and Academic Release Form on the Techsync homepage under the yellow banner that says "Interested in Fraternity or Sorority Recruitment?"

What is a Fraternity?

A Fraternity is founded on the principles of scholarship, leadership, and community service. In addition to developing leadership skills, attending social events, and serving the community, being in a fraternity is about forging friendships that will last far beyond the college years.

How can a Fraternity Benefit me?

  • Academic support and excellence: Our fraternities and sororities pride themselves on academic success. Whether you need help choosing a major, applying for scholarships, or sharpening your study skills, your fellow chapter members are always there to offer support and advice.

  • Community service experience: Members of WPI’s Greek community perform thousands of hours of community service every year by volunteering in homeless shelters, tutoring kids in local schools, cleaning up trash in local neighborhoods, and more.

  • Leadership and personal development: From serving in a new member office or representing your chapter on a governance council to serving as chapter president, the confidence and skills you’ll develop as a fraternity or sorority member will help prepare you for the professional world.

  • Lifelong friends and community building: As a member of the Greek community, you’ll connect with people from all different backgrounds who will become your closest friends—friends who will congratulate you when you succeed, support you when you falter, and remain with you long after WPI.

  • Networking and alumni involvement: Chapter alumni are eager to help their fellow members, whether by serving as career advisors or trusted mentors. With many opportunities to interact with your chapter’s alumni, you’ll be part of a beneficial network that could lead to your next internship, summer job, or professional career.

Events

 

Meet The Recruitment Leaders

River Yan

Newton, MA

CS 2022

ryan3@wpi.edu

Aidan Lynn

West Warwick, RI

ME 2023

Ajlynn@wpi.edu

Maceo Richards

Worcester, MA

IE/DS 2023

mdrichards@wpi.edu

Bryan Lima

Danbury, CT

CS 2022

bplima@wpi.edu

Luis Sandoval

Attleboro, MA

BME 2023

lasandoval@wpi.edu

Colin Wandell

Merrimack, NH

CHE 2022

Crwandell@wpi.edu

Tommy Ciolfi

Seekonk, MA

ME 2023

tciolfi@wpi.edu

Jack Fredo

Barnstable, MA

DS 2023

Jpfredo@wpi.edu

Sam Bello

Needham, MA

ME 2022

sjbello@wpi.edu

Matthew Casserly

Valley Stream, NY

BME 2022

Matthewocasserly@gmail.com

Jacob McManus

Torrington, CT

ECE 2021

jacobmcmanus303@gmail.com

Alexander Boucher Jr.

Brockton, MA

BIO 2023

alexboucherjr@gmail.com

Blake Wofford

Tulsa, OK

BME 2022

bdwofford@wpi.edu

Jacob Schran

Newport Beach, CA

MIS 2021

jaschran@wpi.edu

Alex Martinho

Dighton, MA

AM 2023

ajmartinho@wpi.edu

Samuel Losh

Newburyport, MA

BME 2022

stlosh@wpi.edu

Michael Sposato

Flemington, NJ

ME 2023

mjsposato@wpi.edu

Suverino Frith

Reston, VA

CS 2021

slfrith@wpi.edu

Kevin Schultz

Los Altos, CA

AE 2023

kschultz@wpi.edu

Niko

Barnstead, NH

RBE 2023

Nneathery@wpi.edu

Check out Chapters and their Rush Plans

© 2020 by Andrew Shanaj.